September 7, 2016

1st Annual Glam Awards


First Annual GLAM AWARDS December 7th 1997 at Barracuda Hosted By Mona Foot

Entertainer of  the Year: Joey Arias Kevin Aviance Lady Bunny Sherry Vine Breakthrough Artist: Cookie Monstar Corvette Laritza DuMont Sade Pendarvis Best Production: Lypsinka is Harriet Craig Tell-Tale The Tranny Chase Wigstock ’97 Best Performance: Candis Cayne (Wigstock ’97) Jackie Beat (Tell-Tale) Kevin Aviance (Wigstock ’97) Mona Foot (Wigstock ’97) Best Host: Hedda Lettuce (Twirl) Joey Arias & Raven O (Bar d’O) Kevin Aviance (La Nueva Escuelita) Laritza DuMont (Splash) Mona Foot (Barracuda) Best DJ: Honey Dijon Lady Bunny Miss Guy Sherry Vine Best Vocalist: Jackie Beat Joey Arias Raven O Shequida Varla Jean Merman Best Dance Performer: Candis Cayne Girlina Honey Dijon Laritza DuMont Best Duo or Group: The Dueling Bankheads Joey Arias & Raven O The Mighty Three Sherry Vine & Jackie Beat Best Dressed: Candis Cayne Girlina Mona Foot Princess Diandra Best Television Performer: Cookie Monstar Hedda Lettuce RuPaul Shequida Best Writer: Hedda Lettuce Joey Arias Lady Bunny Linda Simpson Living Legend Recipient: Lady Bunny